Sunday, April 24, 2011

Inaugural Indian Premier League

They made their mark in the inaugural Indian Premier League. And the impact they had on the competition was something that couldn't be ignored. So while Shaun Marsh (Kings XI Punjab), Gautam Gambhir (Delhi Daredevils) and Sanath Jayasuriya (Mumbai Indians) finished as the top three scorers in season one with 616, 534 and 514 runs respectively, Graeme Smith (Rajasthan Royals, 441), Adam Gilchrist (Deccan Chargers, 436) and Suresh Raina (Chennai Super Kings, 421) also finished among the top 10 batsmen.

On one hand we have Matthew Hayden (Chennai Super Kings, 426), Suresh Raina (Chennai Super Kings, 309), J P Duminy (Mumbai Indians, 297) and Yuvraj Singh (Kings XI Punjab, 296) as the top four batsmen. Gilchrist again features in the top 10 list with an aggregate of 265 from 10 games so far.
Philippine newspaper, Philippine star newspaper, filipina, Philippine women, filipinas, boracay, Philippine cuisine, Philippine girls, Philippine culture, Philippine peso, world news, cnn news, news articles, yahoo news, news today, current news